Mission Beach and Pacific Beach

More pics from San Diego…it was a lovely couple of days when we weren’t stuck inside! (Although I will admit that part was pretty good, too.)

On Monday, my coworker and I rented bikes for a ride to the Mission Beach Boardwalk. My legs felt so good that I followed it with a run back to the Boardwalk in the opposite direction, where I saw so many amazing beach volleyball games and LAUREN FISHER, Crossfit celeb and all-around bad ass. No pics of her, but I definitely froze and stared in a very creepy fangirl way. 

   
   

The run was followed by reading on my balcony while watching the sun set over the resort. The conference was at the Hyatt Mission Beach, and while I wouldn’t stay again myself, I would recommend it to a family who could take advantage of the awesome pools and water slides.

   
   

Then it was time for another fun dinner with friends who I hadn’t seen in several years! We had a contingent of Philly pals who fled the cold and snow about four years ago – definite inspirations for our move west! It was great to see the group at Taphouse in Pacific Beach. 

  
Tuesday was the final day of the conference and we ended with the “gala” at USD – a seriously gorgeous campus on a hill overlooking the city. 

  
I flew back to sunny Seattle early this morning and spent a good portion of the trip staring out the window at the incredible landscape. Only 2 days until Sibs Weekend begins – I can’t wait!! 

   
     

Oh! I also saw a dyed dog at the airport. Is this a thing? His entire body was multicolored but I could only get a sneaky shot of his green head. I know he was a “he” because his boy parts were dyed BRIGHT ORANGE. #firecrotch 

  

One thought on “Mission Beach and Pacific Beach

Leave a comment